2015 Teams (9):Charlotte, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Marshall, Old Dominion and UAB are joined by affiliate members Kentucky, New Mexico and South Carolina.
Divisions: One
Scheduling Format:Eight conference games. Each school will play each other once per season.
2015 Championship:Nov. 11-15, Charlotte, North Carolina (Charlotte)
Championship Format:The top seven (7) teams determined by points following the regular season will qualify for a single-elimination tournament. The top seed will receive a bye. Competition dates are set for Wednesday, Friday and Sunday to allow a day between quarterfinals, semifinals and the championship final.
Reg. Season Awards:Offensive and Defensive Player of the Week -- Chosen by the conference office.
Postseason Awards:Player of the Year, Offensive MVP, Defensive MVP, Golden Boot Award, Golden Glove Award, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, first, second and third team All-Conference and All-Freshman Team. Selections are made based on a vote by the head coaches and announced the day prior to tournament. In addition there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs.
Championship Awards:All-Tournament Team (11 players) and Tournament MVP, as selected by the head coaches following the tournament. The champion coach will select four members, the runner-up selects three members and the two semifinal coaches each select two members for the All-Tournament team. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store