2015 Teams (13):Charlotte, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, North Texas, Rice, Southern Miss, UAB, UTEP, UTSA and WKU
Divisions: One
Scheduling Format:Teams play all 12 opponents at least once, as well as a home-and-home series against four conference opponents for a 16-match conference schedule.
2015 Championship:Nov. 20-22, San Antonio, Texas (UTSA)
Championship Format:The top eight (8) teams following the regular-season will qualify for a single-elimination tournament the weekend prior to Thanksgiving and held on consecutive days (Friday through Sunday). The top four seeds will receive a first-round bye. The winner will gain the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.
Reg. Season Awards:Player, Setter and Defensive Players of the Week, as well as a Freshman of the Week, are chosen by the conference office. In addition, an All-Academic Team of 11 student-athletes will be selected by the SIDs.
Postseason Awards:Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Setter of the Year and Libero of the Year will be named prior to the championship as well as a seven-person All-Freshman team. There will also be a first and second all-conference teams (11 players each) will be voted upon by the coaches.
Championship Awards:An All-Tournament Team of seven players, which includes the Tournament MVP, as selected by the media panel. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store