2015-16 Teams (14):Charlotte, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, Louisiana Tech, North Texas, Old Dominion, Rice, Southern Miss, UAB, UTEP, UTSA and WKU
Divisions: N/A
Scheduling Format: N/A
2016 Championship: April 20-24, Murfreesboro, Tennessee (Middle Tennessee)
Championship Format:The format will be a five-day single elimination tournament featuring all 14 teams, with the top two seeds receiving a bye. Matches shall consist of six singles and three doubles. Doubles should be played first, followed by singles. Singles matches are two out of three sets, while doubles are an eight-game proset. The winner of the single-elimination tournament gains the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.
Reg. Season Awards: There will be an Athlete of the Week chosen by the conference office. In addition there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs.
Postseason Awards: Coach of the Year, Player of the Year, Newcomer of the Year and Freshman of the Year selected after the championship. All-Conference selections shall include 12 First-Team All-Conference, 12 Second-Team All-Conference and 12 Third Team All-Conference (three doubles teams shall also be included on each of the three All-Conference teams).
Championship Awards:The first and second place team will receive trophies and the first place teams will receive individual awards. Following the Championship and along with the All-Conference Awards, coaches shall vote upon Outstanding Singles Player and Outstanding Doubles Team of the Championship.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store