2016 Teams (12): Charlotte, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, North Texas, Southern Miss, UAB, UTEP, UTSA and WKU.
Divisions:Two. Charlotte, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Marshall, Middle Tennessee and WKU in the East. Louisiana Tech, North Texas, Southern Miss, UAB, UTEP and UTSA in the West.
Scheduling Format:Teams will play eight (8) three-game series throughout the conference season. Teams will play everyone in their division, and three teams in the other division. There will be three opponents they do not face during the regular season.
2016 Championship:May 11-14, Denton, Texas (North Texas)
Championship Format:The championship's eight (8) team field will include the top three teams (by winning percentage) in the East Division standings and top three teams (by winning percentage) in the West Division standings, as well as two Wild Card teams from either division (with the next-best winning percentages outside of the six automatic-qualifying teams). Tiebreaker protocols, for teams with the same winning percentage, will be used if necessary.

The first day will be single elimination, with seeds three and four receiving a bye. The top two seeds earn a double-bye to advance to the second day, when it becomes double-elimination until the final two teams are determined. Those two will be in the single-elimination championship final with the winner earning the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.

Reg. Season Awards:Hitter and Pitcher of the Week -- Chosen by the conference office.
Postseason Awards:Coach of the Year, Player of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, first and second team All-Conference and All-Freshman Teams are chosen by head coaches and announced prior to championship. In addition, an All-Academic Team of 11 players will be selected by SIDs.
Championship Awards:All-Tournament Team (12 players) and Tournament MVP, as selected by a media panel. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store