2013 Teams (16): Charlotte, East Carolina, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Middle Tennessee North Texas, Old Dominion, Rice, Southern Miss, Tulsa, UAB, UTEP and UTSA. Colorado College competes as an affiliate member.
Divisions: Two. Charlotte, East Carolina, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, Old Dominion and UAB are in the East. Colorado College, Louisiana Tech, North Texas, Rice, Southern Miss, Tulsa, UTEP and UTSA in the West.
Scheduling Format: Teams will play 10 Conference matches, with seven (7) against each team in their own division and three (3) in the other division.
2013 Championship: Nov. 4-10, Houston, Texas
Championship Format: The No. 4 and No. 5 seeds from the East and West Divisions will play a first-round game on Monday, Nov. 4. Eight teams will play in the quarterfinals on Wednesday, semifinals will be held Friday and the championship match will be played Sunday. Winner of the single-elimination tournament will advance to the NCAA Championship.
Reg. Season Awards: Offensive and Defensive Player of the Week -- Chosen by the conference office.
Postseason Awards: Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Midfielder of the Year, Coach of the Year, first and second All-Conference Teams, All-Freshman Team. Chosen by each head coach and announced the day prior to tournament. In addition, there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs.
Championship Awards: All-Tournament Team (11 players) and Tournament MVP, as selected by the head coaches following the tournament. The champion coach will select four members, the runner-up selects three members and the remaining four slots will be open and selected by vote of coaches. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store