2013-14 Teams (11): Alabama, Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Old Dominion, Sacramento State, San Diego State, Tennessee, Texas, Tulsa, West Virginia
Divisions: N/A
Scheduling Format: N/A
2013 Championship: May 17 (Oak Ridge, Tenn.)
Championship Format: The current championship is one day, with a day built in for inclement weather. Preliminary races will be held in the morning, with grand and petite final flights set for the afternoon. Scoring will be done based on final results from the Varsity 8, Second Varsity 8 and Varsity 4 races.
Reg. Season Awards: Coaches select a Boat of the Week during the spring season from a ballot compiled by the conference office.
Postseason Awards: An All-Conference team (17 student-athletes) is selected by the coaches based on season-long performance. The Rower of the Year is the athlete that receives the most votes in the all-conference voting. Newcomer of the Year and Coach of the Year are selected on a separate ballot. All awards are announced the week after the championship. In addition there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs.
Championship Awards: The top three finishers in the Varsity 8, Second Varsity 8 and Varsity 4 competitions will receive gold, silver and bronze medals for rowers and coxswain. Additionally, the team with the most points will receive a team trophy and second place receives a runner-up trophy.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store