2013-14 Teams (16):Charlotte, East Carolina, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, North Texas, Old Dominion, Rice, Southern Miss, Tulane, Tulsa, UAB, UTEP, UTSA
Divisions: One
Scheduling Format:Teams play all 15 members once, as well as a home-and-home series against one “rival” team.
2014 Championship:March 11-15, El Paso, Texas (Don Haskins Center & Memorial Gym)
Championship Format:All 16 teams qualify for the single-elimination tournament. The top four seeds will receive a double-bye, seeds five through eight receive a bye. The winner will gain the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.
Reg. Season Awards:Player of the Week and Freshman of the Week. Chosen by the conference office.
Postseason Awards:Player of the Year, Sixth Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, Two All-Conference Teams, All-Defensive Team and All-Freshman Team. Chosen by each head coach, each Basketball SID and one media member per league city. Announced prior to championship. The coaches votes are weighted three points, while the media and SIDs are worth one point each. In addition there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs.
Championship Awards:An All-Tournament Team of five players, which includes the Tournament MVP, as selected by the media covering the tournament. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store