2015-16 Teams (13):Charlotte, Florida Atlantic, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, North Texas, Old Dominion, Rice, Southern Miss, UAB, UTEP, UTSA and WKU
Divisions: N/A
Scheduling Format: N/A
2015 Championship:April 24-27, Texarkana, Arkansas
Championship Format: The championship is four days, with 18 holes scheduled for the first three days. After 54 holes of stroke play, the top four teams would be seeded and will conclude the championship on the fourth day with a match play playoff. Playing partners for the first day will be determined by a blind draw. For every succeeding round, team scores will determine pairings. The winner gains the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.
Reg. Season Awards:The conference office will select an Athlete of the Week for the fall and spring seasons.
Postseason Awards:A first and second All-Conference team and an All-Freshman team (all five players each) will be selected from the top players, as ranked by Golfstat following the Championship. The Golfer of the Year would be the highest ranked student-athlete. The Freshman of the Year is the highest ranked freshman student-athlete. Coach of the Year would be selected by a vote from the coaches and announced the week after the championship with the other awards. In addition there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs.
Championship Awards:The top individual finisher at the championship will be the individual champion and the top five finishers will be the All-Tournament team. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store