Conference USA has agreements in place with seven different bowl games for the 2009 season.

The AutoZone Liberty Bowl in Memphis will select the winner of Conference USA's football championship game to face an opponent from the Southeastern Conference in its game.

Conference USA will return to the Sheraton Hawaii Bowl this year and will send a team mutually agreed upon by C-USA and ESPN Regional Television, to participate in Hawai'i.

The league will also continue to provide teams for the Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl in Fort Worth, Texas, the R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl and the St. Petersburg Bowl as it did last season.

Conference USA also has conditional agreements in place with the Texas Bowl in Houston and the EagleBank Bowl in Washington, D.C. If the Big 12 or Navy is unable to fill its spots in the Texas Bowl, then C-USA could return to that bowl for the third straight season. If Army is unable to become bowl-eligible, Conference USA could take part in the second annual EagleBank Bowl.

The Conference USA champion (along with the champions of the Mid-American Conference, the Mountain West Conference, the Sun Belt Conference, and the Western Athletic Conference) will have an automatic berth in one of the five bowls if, and only if:*It is a Conference Champion; andEither:*It is ranked in the top 12 of the BCS Standings on Bowl Selection Sunday;*It is ranked in the top 16 of the BCS Standings on Bowl Selection Sunday, and its ranking in the BCS Standings is better than that of a champion of a Conference that has an annual automatic berth in one of the BCS bowl games.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store