C-USA Announces 2012 Football Television Schedule

Go C-USA! C-USA Football
Go C-USA!
C-USA Football
Go C-USA!

June 14, 2012

Complete 2012 Football Television Schedule & Release Get Acrobat Reader

Conference USA has announced its preliminary television schedule for the 2012 football season. The current confirmed schedule features nearly 80 games to air nationally or regionally, putting it on pace for the highest number in league history. National games will be televised on Fox Sports Net (FSN), FX, CBS Sports Network, ABC and ESPN. Included are several unopposed windows that provide tremendous exposure to C-USA, as well as numerous exciting league match-ups, and many challenging non-conference contests.

The 2012 football season marks the second year of an agreement between Conference USA and Fox Sports Media Group for national television rights to a variety of marquee Conference USA events, including a minimum of 20 regular-season football games. Through two dozen owned and affiliated networks, FOX Sports Networks (FSN) programming reaches more than 85 million homes across the country.

This season marks the eighth year of C-USA's partnership with CBS Sports Network that includes significant national and regional exposure for football, men's and women's basketball and other C-USA sports. CBS Sports Network (CBSSN) is the 24-hour cable destination of CBS Sports. Available to more than 99 million homes nationwide, CBS Sports Network covers more than 340 live games annually, showcasing 30 men's and women's sports, in addition to a variety of studio shows and original programming.

"We are very pleased to once again have a significant number of our football games on television and distributed to fans throughout the country," said Conference USA Commissioner Britton Banowsky. "We are looking forward to an exciting conference season this fall and we're glad that people around the country will be able to watch C-USA Football games."

The FSN schedule kicks off on Saturday, Sept. 1 with a doubleheader of action involving C-USA teams (Appalachian State at East Carolina in the afternoon and Oklahoma at UTEP in the evening). The entire schedule currently features 20 games on FSN.

CBS Sports Network will nationally carry a minimum of 15 C-USA football games during the 2012 season, including 10 conference match-ups. Live game coverage kicks off on Thursday, Aug. 30 with UCLA visiting Rice, followed by Rutgers at Tulane two days later on Saturday, Sept. 1.

As part of the league's agreement with CBS Sports Network, 14 games have been sub-licensed for regional broadcast on Comcast Sports Southeast (CSS). Eleven of those 14 games will be league matchups.

The 2012 C-USA Championship game on Saturday, Dec. 1 is scheduled to air on either ESPN or ESPN 2. It marks the eighth straight year that the C-USA Championship will air on the ESPN Family of Networks.

Additional Conference USA football television exposures remain a possibility (including nine games that are guaranteed to be televised as part of another conference's television package), and games will be released as soon as they are finalized.

2012 CONFERENCE USA FOOTBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE (confirmed games as of June 14; Subject to change)

CBS SPORTS NETWORK NATIONAL

Thursday, August 30UCLA at Rice 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 1 Rutgers at Tulane 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 8 Louisiana Tech at Houston 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 15 East Carolina at Southern Miss 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 22 Fresno State at Tulsa 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 29 Louisville at Southern Miss 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Thursday, October 4 East Carolina at UCF 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 6 Tulsa at Marshall 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 13 Southern Miss at UCF 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 20 Marshall at Southern Miss 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 27 UCF at Marshall 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 3 SMU at UCF 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 10 Tulsa at Houston 5:00 p.m. EST/4:00 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 17 UTEP at Southern Miss 8:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. CST
Friday, November 23 Marshall at East Carolina 2:00 p.m. EST/1:00 p.m. CST

FOX SPORTS NET SCHEDULE

Saturday, September 1 Appalachian St. at East Carolina Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 1 Oklahoma at UTEP 10:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 p.m. CDT
Sunday, September 2 SMU at Baylor 6:30 p.m. EDT/5:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 8 Tulane at Tulsa Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 15 Texas A&M at SMU 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 22 Mississippi at Tulane Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 29 Houston at Rice 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 29 TCU at SMU TBA
Saturday, September 20 Missouri at UCF TBA
Saturday, October 6 Boise State at Southern Miss TBA
Thursday, October 11 UTEP at Tulsa 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 13 UAB at Houston TBA
Thursday, October 18 Houston at SMU 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 20 Rice at Tulsa 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 27 Navy at East Carolina TBA
Saturday, November 3 Houston at East Carolina TBA
Saturday, November 10 Southern Miss at SMU TBA
Saturday, November 17 UCF at Tulsa TBA
Saturday, November 24 UAB at UCF TBA
Saturday, November 24 Tulane at Houston TBA
Saturday, November 24 Tulsa at SMU TBA

ABC SCHEDULE

Saturday, September 1 Southern Miss at Nebraska (w/ESPN2 mirror) 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT

ESPN SCHEDULE

Friday, December 21 Beef `O' Brady's St. Petersburg Bowl 7:30 p.m. EST/6:30 p.m. CST
Saturday, December 22 R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl Noon EST/11:00 a.m. CST
Monday, December 24 Sheraton Hawai'i Bowl 8:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. CST
Saturday, December 29 Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl 11:45 a.m. EST/10:45 a.m. CST
Monday, December 31 AutoZone Liberty Bowl 3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST

ESPN 2 SCHEDULE

Saturday, September 8 UCF at Ohio StateNoon EST/11:00 a.m. CST

ESPN or ESPN 2 SCHEDULE

Saturday, December 1C-USA Football Championship GameTBA

ESPN U SCHEDULE

Tuesday, January 1 TicketCity Bowl Noon EST/11:00 a.m. CST

ESPN3.COM SCHEDULE

Thursday, August 30UCF at Akron7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 8Memphis at Arkansas State7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 15Rice at Louisiana Tech7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 22Southern Miss at Western Kentucky7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT

COMCAST SPORTS SOUTHEAST (CSS) REGIONAL SCHEDULE

Saturday, September 1Texas State at Houston8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 15FIU at UCFNoon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 22Marshall at RiceTBA
Saturday, October 6North Texas at HoustonTBA
Saturday, October 13SMU at Tulane1:00 p.m. EDT/Noon CDT
Saturday, October 13Memphis at East Carolina4:30 p.m. EDT/3:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 20UCF at Memphis TBA
Saturday, October 27Southern Miss at Rice1:00 p.m. EDT/Noon CDT
Saturday, October 27UTEP at Houston4:15 p.m. EDT/3:15 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 3UAB at Southern Miss7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 10Marshall at UABTBA
Saturday, November 17Houston at MarshallNoon EST/11:00 a.m. CST
Saturday, November 17SMU at Rice3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 24Southern Miss at Memphis3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST

CST REGIONAL SCHEDULE (LOUISIANA)

Saturday, September 29Louisiana-Monroe at Tulane3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 17East Carolina at Tulane3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST

TIME-WARNER TEXAS REGIONAL SCHEDULE (TEXAS)

Saturday, September 8Stephen F. Austin at SMU8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 6SMU at UTEP 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 27Memphis at SMU 3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST

PAC-12 NETWORKS SCHEDULE

Saturday, September 15Houston at UCLA10:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 p.m. CDT

 

 

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store