Ten C-USA Football Games to Air on Fox College Sports

Go C-USA!
Go C-USA!

Go C-USA!

June 12, 2013

IRVING, Texas - FOX College Sports has announced that it will televise 10 Conference USA football games this fall. The FCS schedule includes seven league games and will involve 12 current C-USA schools, as well as two future league members.

Complete Press Release Get Acrobat Reader

The schedule will begin on the first Saturday of the season, August 31, when future member Old Dominion makes the short trip to Greenville, N.C. to face East Carolina at 7 p.m. EDT. The following Saturday, September 7, UTEP hosts New Mexico at 6 p.m. MDT.

The first conference game on the docket will take place Saturday, September 21, when UTSA plays its first league game as a member of C-USA, playing in the Sun Bowl against UTEP at 6 p.m. MDT.

From October 5 to November 9, one conference game will be televised in five of six Saturdays. Those five league contests will feature nine different schools, with North Texas appearing twice.

On November 16, future member Charlotte will make its first national television appearance when it visits Old Dominion, a school that has extended its streak of consecutive home sellouts to 35 with all season tickets sold in advance to this season. This matchup will kickoff at Noon EDT in Norfolk, Va.

The final game on the schedule is a C-USA contest between Tulane and Rice on the final Saturday of the regular season. Kickoff at Rice Stadium is set for 2 p.m. CDT on November 30.

FOX College Sports (FCS) offers three nationally distributed college sports networks - FCS Pacific, FCS Central and FCS Atlantic. The three networks combine to telecast more than 1,100 live NCAA events annually. FCS is seen by viewers in the nation's 25 largest cities, including New York, Los Angeles and Chicago, San Francisco, Dallas and Atlanta, Houston, Seattle, Minneapolis and Tampa. Key distribution partners include Comcast, Time Warner Cable, Charter Communications, Cox Communications, Cablevision Systems, Verizon FiOS, AT&T U-Verse, Mediacom Communications, and Cable One. FCS is also available on satellite through DirecTV.

The addition of the seven games on FOX College Sports give C-USA more than 80 football games guaranteed to be televised this fall. Additional Conference USA football television exposures remain a possibility and games will be released as soon as they are finalized.

FOX COLLEGE SPORTS NETWORK SCHEDULE
Saturday, August 31 - Old Dominion at East Carolina - 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 7 - New Mexico at UTEP - 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 21 - UTSA at UTEP - 8 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. MDT
Saturday, October 5 - North Texas at Tulane - 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 12 - Marshall at Florida Atlantic - 5 p.m. EDT/4 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 26 - North Texas at Southern Miss - 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 2 - Middle Tennessee at UAB - 1 p.m. EDT/Noon CDT
Saturday, November 9 - FIU at Middle Tennessee - 4 p.m. EST/3 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 16 - Charlotte at Old Dominion - Noon EST/11 a.m. CST
Saturday, November 30 - Tulane at Rice - 3 p.m. EST/2 p.m. CST

 

 

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store