C-USA Announces Preliminary 2014 Football Television Schedule

Go C-USA! C-USA Football
Go C-USA!
C-USA Football
Go C-USA!

May 29, 2014

CompleteRelease Get Acrobat Reader

Conference USA has announced its preliminary television schedule for the 2014 football season. The current confirmed schedule features more than 50 games to air nationally or regionally, with additional games to be added prior to beginning of the season. National games will be televised on FOX Sports 1, Fox Sports Net (FSN), FOX College Sports, CBS Sports Network, ESPN and NBC. Included are several unopposed windows that provide tremendous exposure to C-USA, as well as numerous exciting league match-ups, and many challenging non-conference contests.

The 2014 football season marks the fourth year of a multi-platform media rights agreement between Conference USA and FOX Sports to broadcast a minimum of 30 games. Games appear on FOX Sports 1, FOX's new national cable sports network, as well as FOX Sports Networks owned and affiliated regional networks, which reach more than 85 million homes, and FOX College Sports.

This season marks the 10th year of C-USA's partnership with CBS Sports Network that includes significant national and regional exposure for football, men's and women's basketball and other C-USA sports. CBS Sports Network is the 24-hour home of CBS Sports and is available to more than 99 million households across the country.

"We are very pleased to have a significant number of our football games on television and distributed to C-USA fans throughout the country," said Conference USA Commissioner Britton Banowsky. "We are looking forward to an exciting conference season that our fans will be able to watch play out throughout the fall."

The FOX Sports 1 schedule kicks off on Thursday, Sept. 4, when Arizona visits UTSA. Two days later, Metroplex rivals SMU and North Texas square off in Denton, Texas in the opening game of the league's FSN schedule. The slate of games on FOX College Sports begins on Saturday, August 30 when in-state rivals Troy and UAB meet in Birmingham. The entire schedule currently features 31 games on the three networks.

CBS Sports Network is currently scheduled to carry nine Conference USA football games nationally during the 2014 season. Live game coverage kicks off on Friday, Aug. 29 with Bowling Green visiting WKU in the Hilltoppers first game as a member of C-USA. A pair of Thursday night conference matchups (Louisiana Tech at North Texas on Sept. 11 and Southern Miss at UTSA on Nov. 13) also highlight the slate.

The 2014 C-USA Championship game on Saturday, Dec. 6 is scheduled to air on either ESPN or ESPN 2. It marks the 10th straight year that the C-USA Championship will air on the ESPN Family of Networks.

Additional Conference USA football television exposures remain a possibility (including games that are guaranteed to be televised as part of other conference's television packages), and games will be released as soon as they are finalized.

Any games not selected for television will be streamed online via the C-USA Digital Network.

2014 CONFERENCE USA FOOTBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE
(confirmed games as of May 29; Subject to change)

CBS SPORTS NETWORK SCHEDULE
Friday, August 29	Bowling Green at WKU	        8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Thursday, September 11	Louisiana Tech at North Texas	8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 13	Ohio at Marshall	        12:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 27	WKU at Navy	                3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 11	Rice at Army	                12:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, November 1	BYU at Middle Tennessee	        3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Thursday, November 13	Southern Miss at UTSA	        8:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 15	Army at WKU	                12:00 p.m. EST/11:00 a.m. CST
Saturday, November 29	Rice at Louisiana Tech	        12:00 p.m. EST/11:00 a.m. CST

FOX SPORTS 1 SCHEDULE Thursday, September 4 Arizona at UTSA 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, September 6 Texas Tech at UTEP 11:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, September 13 Pittsburgh at FIU 12:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT Friday, September 26 Middle Tennessee at Old Dominion 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT Friday, November 21 UTEP at Rice 8:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. CST Friday, November 28 WKU at Marshall 12:00 p.m. EST/11:00 a.m. CST

FOX SPORTS NET SCHEDULE Saturday, September 6 SMU at North Texas 12:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT Saturday, September 6 UAB at Mississippi State 2:00 p.m. EDT/1:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, September 13 UTSA at Oklahoma State 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT Thursday, October 2 Florida Atlantic at FIU 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT

FS1 or FSN SCHEDULE Saturday, September 20 Louisville at FIU TBA Saturday, September 20 Old Dominion at Rice TBA Saturday, October 4 Marshall at Old Dominion TBA Saturday, October 11 Middle Tennessee at Marshall TBA Saturday, October 18 UTSA at Louisiana Tech TBA Saturday, October 25 North Texas at Rice TBA Saturday, November 1 WKU at Louisiana Tech TBA Saturday, November 8 UTSA at Rice TBA Saturday, November 15 Rice at Marshall TBA Saturday, November 15 North Texas at UTEP TBA Saturday, November 22 UTSA at WKU TBA Saturday, November 29 North Texas at UTSA TBA

FOX COLLEGE SPORTS SCHEDULE Saturday, August 30 Troy at UAB 12:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT Saturday, September 13 Tulsa at Florida Atlantic 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, September 27 Rice at Southern Miss 3:00 p.m. EDT/2:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, October 4 UTEP at Louisiana Tech 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, October 11 FIU at UTSA 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, October 18 UAB at Middle Tennessee 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT Saturday, October 25 Florida Atlantic at Marshall 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, November 1 Southern Miss at UTEP 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT Saturday, November 8 Florida Atlantic at North Texas 7:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. CST Saturday, November 22 Louisiana Tech at Old Dominion 1:00 p.m. EST/12:00 p.m. CST

ESPN SCHEDULE Saturday, December 20 Gildan New Mexico Bowl 2:20 p.m. EST/1:20 p.m. CST Tuesday, December 23 Boca Raton Bowl 6:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. CST Wednesday, December 24 Bahamas Bowl 12:00 p.m. EST/11:00 a.m. CST Wednesday, December 24 Sheraton Hawai'i Bowl 8:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. CST Friday, December 26 Heart of Dallas Bowl 1:00 p.m. EST/12:00 p.m. CST ESPN 2 SCHEDULE Saturday, September 13 Southern Miss at Alabama 6:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. CST Saturday, September 13 Rice at Texas A&M 9:00 p.m. EST/8:00 p.m. CST

ESPN or ESPN 2 SCHEDULE Saturday, December 6 C-USA Football Championship Game TBA

ESPN U SCHEDULE Friday, August 29 UTSA at Houston 9:00 p.m. EDT/8:00 p.m. CDT

NBC SCHEDULE Saturday, August 30 Rice at Notre Dame 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT

SEC NETWORK SCHEDULE Saturday, August 30 Southern Miss at Mississippi St. 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT Saturday, September 6 Florida Atlantic at Alabama 12:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT

LONGHORN NETWORK SCHEDULE Saturday, August 30 North Texas at Texas 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT

 

 

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store