C-USA Announces Preliminary 2013 Football TV schedule

Go C-USA! C-USA Football
Go C-USA!
C-USA Football
Go C-USA!

May 7, 2013

2013PreliminaryFootballTVSched Get Acrobat Reader

Conference USA has announced its preliminary television schedule for the 2013 football season. The current confirmed schedule features more than 50 games to air nationally or regionally, with additional games to be added prior to beginning of the season. National games will be televised on Fox Sports, CBS Sports Network and ESPN. Included are several unopposed windows that provide tremendous exposure to C-USA, as well as numerous exciting league match-ups, and many challenging non-conference contests.

The 2013 football season marks the third year of a multi-platform media rights agreement between Conference USA and FOX Sports Media Group broadcasting a minimum of 20 games. This season, FOX Sports 1, FOX's new national sports cable network launching this August, is scheduled to televise a minimum of 10 regular-season Conference USA football games. Additional games will again be carried nationally on FOX Sports Networks owned-and-affiliated regional networks, which reach more than 85 million homes and FOX College Sports.

This season marks the ninth year of C-USA's partnership with CBS Sports Network that includes significant national and regional exposure for football, men's and women's basketball and other C-USA sports. CBS Sports Network is the 24-hour home of CBS Sports and is available to more than 99 million households across the country.

"We are very pleased to once again have a significant number of our football games on television and distributed to fans throughout the country," said Conference USA Commissioner Britton Banowsky. "As we welcome our new members that join our current outstanding group of schools, we are looking forward to an exciting conference season that our fans will be able to watch throughout the fall."

The FSN schedule kicks off on Thursday, Sept. 5, when new C-USA member Florida Atlantic visits East Carolina. Two days later, Oklahoma State visits UTSA for the Roadrunners home opener at the Alamodome. The entire schedule currently features 20 games on FSN.

CBS Sports Network will carry a minimum of 13 C-USA football games nationally during the 2013 season, including eight conference match-ups. Live game coverage kicks off on Saturday, Aug. 31 with Miami (Ohio) visiting Marshall. A Sept. 7 doubleheader will feature FIU's first home game as a member of C-USA against UCF at Noon EDT and Colorado State at defending conference champion Tulsa at 6 p.m. CDT.

As part of the league's agreement with CBS Sports Network, 10 games will be broadcast regionally on Comcast Sports Southeast (CSS). All 10 of those games will be league matchups.

The 2013 C-USA Championship game on Saturday, Dec. 7 is scheduled to air on either ESPN or ESPN 2. It marks the ninth straight year that the C-USA Championship will air on the ESPN Family of Networks.

Additional Conference USA football television exposures remain a possibility (including games that are guaranteed to be televised as part of other conference's television packages), and games will be released as soon as they are finalized.

2013 CONFERENCE USA FOOTBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE
(confirmed games as of May 7; Subject to change)

CBS SPORTS NETWORK SCHEDULE
Saturday, August 31 Miami (Ohio) at Marshall 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 7 UCF at FIU Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 7 Colorado State at Tulsa 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 14 Kansas at Rice 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 28 UTEP at Colorado State 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 5 Louisiana Tech at UTEP 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 5 Rice at Tulsa 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 19 North Texas at Louisiana Tech 4:00 p.m. EDT/3:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 2 Southern Miss at Marshall 12:30 p.m. EDT/11:30 a.m. CDT
Saturday, November 9 Southern Miss at Louisiana Tech 7:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 16 Louisiana Tech at Rice 7:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 23 Tulsa at Louisiana Tech 7:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. CST
Friday, November 29 East Carolina at Marshall 12:00 p.m. EST/12:00 p.m. CST

FOX SPORTS SCHEDULE
Thursday, September 5 Florida Atlantic at East Carolina 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 7 Oklahoma State at UTSA Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Thursday, September 12 Tulane at Louisiana Tech 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 14 Virginia Tech at East Carolina Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 14 Ball State at North Texas TBA
Saturday, September 21 Houston vs. Rice (Reliant Stadium) TBA
Thursday, September 26 Iowa State at Tulsa 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 28 Army vs. Louisiana Tech (Dallas, Texas) 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 28 Houston at UTSA TBA
Saturday, October 5 East Carolina at Middle Tennessee TBA
Saturday, October 12 Tulsa at UTEP TBA
Saturday, October 19 Southern Miss at East Carolina TBA
Thursday, October 24 Marshall at Middle Tennessee 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Thursday, October 31 Rice at North Texas 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 9 Tulsa at East Carolina TBA
Thursday, November 14 Marshall at Tulsa 7:30 p.m. EST/6:30 p.m. CST
Thursday, November 21 Rice at UAB 7:30 p.m. EST/6:30 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 23 Marshall at FIU TBA
Friday, November 29 FIU at Florida Atlantic 3:00 p.m. EST/2:00 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 30 North Texas at Tulsa TBA

ESPN SCHEDULE
Saturday, December 21 R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl 9:00 p.m. EST/8:00 p.m. CST
Tuesday, December 24 Sheraton Hawai'i Bowl 8:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. CST
Tuesday, December 31 AutoZone Liberty Bowl 4:00 p.m. EST/3:00 p.m. CST
TBA Beef `O' Brady's Bowl TBA

ESPN or ESPN 2 SCHEDULE
Saturday, December 7 C-USA Football Championship Game TBA

ESPN U SCHEDULE
Wednesday, January 1 Heart of Dallas Bowl Noon EST/11:00 a.m. CST

COMCAST SPORTS SOUTHEAST (CSS) REGIONAL SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 14 Memphis at Middle Tennessee TBA
Saturday, September 21 Middle Tennessee at Florida Atlantic TBA
Saturday, October 5 FIU at Southern Miss TBA
Saturday, October 12 UAB at FIU TBA
Saturday, October 26 UTEP at Rice TBA
Saturday, November 2 UTSA at Tulsa TBA
Saturday, November 9 UAB at Marshall TBA
Saturday, November 9 UTEP at North Texas TBA
Saturday, November 16 Florida Atlantic at Southern Miss TBA
Saturday, November 23 Middle Tennessee at Southern Miss TBA
Saturday, November 30 Louisiana Tech at UTSA TBA

CST REGIONAL SCHEDULE (LOUISIANA)
Saturday, September 7 South Alabama at Tulane 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 26 Tulsa at Tulane TBA

TIME-WARNER TEXAS REGIONAL SCHEDULE (TEXAS)
Game schedule TBA at a later date

BIG TEN NETWORK SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 7 Southern Miss at Nebraska 6:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. CDT

 

 

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store