2015-16 Teams (14):Charlotte, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, North Texas, Old Dominion, Rice, Southern Miss, UAB, UTEP, UTSA, WKU
Divisions: One
Scheduling Format:Teams play all 13 members at least once, as well as a home-and-home series against five conference opponents for an 18-game schedule.
2016 Championship:March 8-12, Birmingham, Ala. (UAB)
Championship Format:All 14 teams qualify for the single-elimination tournament with the top six teams as seeded by regular season standings receiving a bye. The winner will gain the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.
Reg. Season Awards:Player of the Week and Freshman of the Week. Chosen by a panel consisting of one media member in each league city.
Postseason Awards:Player of the Year, Sixth Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, Three All-Conference Teams, All-Defensive Team and All-Freshman Team. Chosen by each head coach and two media members per league city. The Gene Bartow Coach of the Year Award is administered by Kevin Scarbinsky of the Birmingham News and sponsored by The Birmingham Tipoff Club. The coaches’ votes are submitted to Scarbinsky. The selection is named during championship week. In addition there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs.
Championship Awards:An All-Tournament Team of five players, which includes the Tournament MVP, as selected by the media covering the tournament. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store