2016 Teams (12): Charlotte, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, Old Dominion, Rice, Southern Miss, UAB, UTSA, WKU
Divisions: One
Scheduling Format: Teams will play 10 three-game series throughout the conference season and there will be one opponent not faced during the regular season.
2015 Championship: May 25-29, TBD
Championship Format: The top eight teams following the regular season will advance to play a double-elimination tournament.
Reg. Season Awards: Hitter of the Week and Pitcher of the Week. Chosen by the conference office.
Postseason Awards: Keith LeClair Coach of the Year Award, Assistant Coach of the Year, Player of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, First and Second Team All-Conference and All-Freshman Team. Chosen by each head coach, each Baseball SID and one media member per league city. In addition there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs. All are announced prior to championship.
Championship Awards: All-Tournament Team (13 players) and Tournament MVP, as selected by the media covering the tournament. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store