Athletics News

C-USA Announces Spring TV Schedule

Go C-USA! C-USA
Go C-USA!
C-USA
Go C-USA!

Feb. 7, 2013

2013SpringTVSchedule Get Acrobat Reader

Conference USA has announced its spring sports television schedule for the 2013 season. The current schedule consists of regular season baseball and softball games to appear nationally on Fox Sports Networks (FSN), as well as championship events on FSN and CBS Sports Network. Select regional telecasts for baseball are also included on the preliminary schedule. Additional games remain a possibility and will be announced at a later date.

FSN will televise four regular season baseball and four regular season softball contests. The baseball schedule will feature appearances by seven different schools, including preseason favorite Rice twice. Softball will have six schools on the package, including UAB and UCF making a pair of showings.

FSN will also televise the final day of the C-USA Outdoor Track and Field Championships on Sunday, May 12 from Rice University in Houston.

CBS Sports Network will televise a pair of championship events during the month of May. The C-USA Softball Championship will air on Saturday, May 11 from Tulsa, while the title game of the C-USA Baseball Championship at Rice University in Houston will be shown on Sunday, May 26. Both winners of those championship games receive the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.

2013 C-USA Spring Sports Television Schedule
(as of February 7)

BASEBALL

CBS SPORTS NETWORK
Sunday, May 26 C-USA Championship Game 2:00pET/1:00p CT

FOX SPORTS NET Thursday, Mar. 28 Tulane at Rice 7:30p ET/6:30p CT Saturday, April 20 Rice at Houston 1:30p ET/12:30p CT Saturday, April 27 UAB at Southern Miss 7:30p ET/6:30p CT Saturday, May 18 UCF at East Carolina 11:00a ET/10:00a CT

COX SPORTS TELEVISION (LOUISIANA) Tuesday, March 26 LSU at Tulane 7:30p ET/6:30p CT Wednesday, Apr. 3 Southern Miss vs. LSU 8:00p ET/7:00p CT

SOFTBALL

CBS SPORTS NETWORK
Saturday, May 11	C-USA Championship Game	2:00p ET/1:00p CT

FOX SPORTS NET Sunday, March 10 UAB at UCF 11:30p ET/10:30a CT Sunday, March 17 East Carolina at UAB 4:00p ET/3:00p CT Saturday, March 30 UCF at Tulsa Noon ET/11a CT Sunday, April 7 Marshall at Houston 1:00p ET/Noon CT

OUTDOOR TRACK AND FIELD

FOX SPORTS NET
Sunday, May 12	C-USA Championship	TBA

In addition to the televised contests, numerous baseball and softball games will be available on the C-USA Digital Network.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store