2011 C-USA Men's Soccer Championships

Championship Format


2012 Teams (9): Marshall, Memphis, SMU, Tulsa, UAB and UCF are joined by affiliate members Florida International, Kentucky and South Carolina.
Scheduling Format:Eight conference games. Each school will play each other once per season.
2012 Championship:Nov. 7-11, Birmingham, Ala. (Hosted by UAB)
Championship Format:Top six finishers in regular season standings qualify for single-elimination tournament with the winner gaining the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.
Reg. Season Awards:Offensive and Defensive Player of the Week -- Chosen by the conference office.
Postseason Awards:Player of the Year, Offensive MVP, Defensive MVP, Freshman of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, Coach of the Year, first, second and third team All-Conference and All-Freshman Team. Selections are made based on a vote by the head coaches and announced the day prior to tournament. In addition there will be an All-Academic Team selected by the SIDs.
Championship Awards:All-Tournament Team (11 players) and Tournament MVP, as selected by the head coaches following the tournament. The champion coach will select four members, the runner-up selects three members and the two semifinal coaches each select two members for the All-Tournament team. The first and second place teams will receive trophies and the first place team will receive individual awards.

More Headlines

Shop Now at the Official Online Store